FOR THE SAKE OF WINTER

For the sake of shelter during winter we had to sell half of our supplies

Sacrifices we had made and inconveniences endured to ensure we will witness summer

The maester have foretold that this will winter will be the longest in living history

With shorter days and longer nights a constant feature of our reality

We have to do this to ensure we survive and preserve our lives during this unpleasant weather

I’m apologizing in advance to you my child for you will have to share mattress with your siblings

I know how much you enjoy your own company but I hope the promise of better days can help you bear the burdens of unwanted company

Dear child, I’m promising you that no matter what happens, winter’s cold winds won’t end a promising future for you.

Leave a comment